Applications · POE 9 Team · POE 9 Vendors

POE 9 Vendor Applications Are OPEN – And Welcome Team!

Hello again!  It’s been a hot minute, hasn’t it?  -laughs-  Well I’m back, with some pretty exciting stuff for Peace On Earth 9!

Designers last year asked that applications open even earlier than September, for the December hunt, so in listening to them, the Vendor Applications for POE 9 are now OPEN.  You can see the Vendor Application page of this website, or you can check the POE 9 tab of my blog, found HERE, for more information and a link to the application.  These applications will remain open until November 1st, and as always there is NO entry fee or anything to be paid of any kind.  This is a hunt continued in the spirit of giving back to the SL community.  I don’t want your money.  😛

I got about 40 applications overnight the first night I released the apps.  I will begin sending group invites in the coming days.

The Blogger Applications will not open for POE 9 until September 1st.  Check back to the Blogger App page of this website for more details around that time.


Now.  I promised you that I would introduce the team members to you once I had all of their acceptances in, and I neglected to do that.  -laughs-  So here they are, and you can also find their photos and title on the Team page of this website…

  • General Gopher: Beuanna Resident
    • Beu will be there to help me with anything that myself or the other team members need.  She’s been involved in past incarnations of POE under Sequoia, and so I have no doubt that she will make a fantastic team member.
  • Designer Liaison: Aealla Illyar
    • Aealla is someone I have had the pleasure to know in working with Prism for the time she has been there, as well as recently a few more avenues, so her management style is one that I enjoy, and I know she has the capacity to help the large number of vendors that always wind up participating in Peace on Earth every year.  All vendor-related inquiries should be directed to Aealla first.
  • Blogger Manager: Novaleigh Freng
    • Novaleigh hit the ground running when she made the choice to jump into the fashion community of second life and was eager to learn everything that she could.  One of the natural talents Nova has is photo-taking, so she has found enjoyment in her own blog, that can be found HERE, so it was only natural when she applied for the team and told me “use me where you need me,” that I would put her over the POE bloggers.  I have no doubt that she will be a fabulous liaison for the blogging community of Peace On Earth.  All blogger-related inquiries should be directed to Novaleigh first.
  • Walkthrough Assistant: Cinders Vale
    • Cinders has been a long-time staple of Peace On Earth, her SL television show highlighting the event every year and bringing it to the forefront of the SL community.  So needless to say, it thrilled me when I received an application from her for the team, and I knew exactly where I wanted to place her.  It takes a special kind of trust for me to choose a Walkthrough Assistant, someone to help check-off designers as being completely ready and completely compliant with the requirements they were asked to meet, and I have no doubt that Cinders will fill this position phenomenally.
  • Group Chat Moderator: Wendy Scalia
    • I don’t actually know Wendy, and that’s the part that amazes me about a community like the Peace On Earth community.  When it is in need, people from all over step in to offer help.  This team is not just a random collection of my friends that I asked to help, it is made up of people who genuinely want to be a part of the Peace On Earth framework and help it be successful.  Wendy is an example of this.  She will be around in the Hunters group chat to help answer questions that may be a little beyond what Hunters generally answer for each other.
  • Group Chat Moderator: Beuanna Resident
    • In addition to being a General Gopher for me, Beu will also be in the group chat helping Wendy with it’s moderation.  She will be around in the Hunters group chat to help answer questions that may be a little beyond what Hunters generally answer for each other.
  • Flickr Moderator: Lutricia Roux
    • Lutricia is another person who volunteered their time that I don’t really know personally, beyond her work with her brand, Deluxe Body Factory.  Because Tivi is horrible at keeping up with the Flickr Group – let’s be honest, it’s true – Lutricia will be there to help approve photos to keep the POE Flickr Pool updated with Vendor ads and Blogger photos of hunt gifts for this year’s hunt.
  • Flickr Moderator: SarahElisebeth Brenham
    • Sarah is someone who has her hand in a little bit of everything in the SL community, and so I was happy to hear that she wanted to help.  Because Tivi is horrible at keeping up with the Flickr Group – let’s be honest, it’s true – Sarah will be there to help approve photos and keep the POE Flickr Pool updated with Vendor ads and Blogger photos of hunt gifts for this year’s hunt.

And there you have them!  Your team members for POE 9!  You’ll start seeing them a bit more the closer we get to the hunt itself – though Vendors and Potential Vendors, you should be seeking out Aealla with any concerns you have about the application.

Leave a Reply

